Feed on


The 41st of a weekly series of radio programmes created by :zoviet*france: for Basic.fm.

First broadcast 20 April 2013.

The first half of this edition of A Duck in a Tree features an exclusive preview of Ancient Faith, the debut album from Atom Earth Mother, and additional unreleased tracks. Also featured are tracks from the re-released :zoviet*france: 7.10.12 album and recordings that didn’t make it onto the final release.

Our thanks go out to the artists and sound recordists included here for their fine work.

track list

01 Atom Earth Mother - Devotion

02 Atom Earth Mother - Believe in Me

03 Atom Earth Mother - She Is Everywhere

04 Graham Thrower - Box Front Brand [video soundtrack]

05 Atom Earth Mother - Show Me the Way

06 Atom Earth Mother - Hail

07 Skogg Scott - Box Back Brand [video soundtrack]

08 Atom Earth Mother - Give Yourself

09 Atom Earth Mother - Roughting Linn (Spiritflow)

10 Atom Earth Mother - Womb

11 :zoviet*france: - Not Always Green

12 [unknown sound recordist / BBC] - Countryside Crickets

13 :zoviet*france: - Picked Up

14 Natural Snow Buildings - Eu un miroir, obscurement

15 Heimir Björgúlfsson - untitled [‘The Opposite’ track 8]

16 :zoviet*france: - Ferrentt Ammatti at Become

17 :zoviet*france: - Where Are They All Going, Though?

Share | Download(Loading)

Play this podcast on Podbean App