Feed on


The 104th of a weekly series of radio programmes created by :zoviet*france: for Basic.fm.

First broadcast 5 July 2014.

This is the second part of a three hour special edition marking the second anniversary of A Duck in a Tree. This edition exclusively features artists and field sound recordists from north east England, the home region of both :zoviet*france: and Basic.fm.

Our thanks go out to the artists and sound recordists included here for their fine work, and to Stephen Collins for the original photo.

track list

01 Wavis O'Shave - Denis Smokes Tabs

02 The Adventures of Twizzle - Die Verwandlung

03 Nick Able and Benjamin Freeth - Continuum Master from Thomas

04 Posset - Newton Cap Bank

05 The New Blockaders - History of Nothing

06 R.Y.N. - Archaic Techniques of Ecstacy [extract]

07 Jonty Semper - The One Minute Silence from the Funeral of Diana, Princess of Wales

08 Penumbra - As Above, So Below…

09 The Crawling Chaos - Skaill

10 Hapsburg Braganza - Howl

11 Dangerous Orange - FireTrap

12 Radio Free Ul-Quoma - Unspecified_Item_in_Bagging_Area

13 Midnight Doctors - Young Jesus at the Hotel Vagabond

14 D_Rradio - Death of the Fair Green Veil

15 Ashfelt - The Dusk

16 Chris Watson - Dunstanburgh Diamonds - High Tide Mix

Share | Download(Loading)
Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App